Start your search today
Start your search today
General Scholarship Application Information

Our scholarship application period is annually open Jan 1st - Feb 28th

Online Scholarship Applications:

Our scholarships are intended for Fullerton College continuing/graduating/transferring students.

The application period begins Wednesday, January 1, 2021, and all applications must be submitted online no later than Feb 28, 2021 for the 2020-2021 school year.

Each scholarship has its own specific criteria & All Fullerton College students are encouraged to apply.

Selection Process:

Recipients may be selected by the Fullerton College Foundation Scholarship Committee, a specific division, or by the scholarship donor


Scholarship Calendar (2019-2020 School Year):

  • Jan. 2020 - Feb. 2020: Apply Online
  • Feb. 29th 2020: Deadline for submitting applications
  • March - April, 2020: The Scholarship Committee selects student recipients. FC divisions submit their list of awardees.
  • Late April, 2020: Letters are sent out informing the students of their award status
  • Late May, 2020 - Foundation Scholarship Awards Ceremony

Awards are typically disbursed in two payments: half in the fall, and the remaining half in the spring.

Fall disbursement of the scholarship award is given           -     July, 2020
To receive the first disbursement, students must complete a scholarship disbursement form (Right click to download the form), submit proof of registration for the Fall semester and submit a thank you letter to the donor. Processing time for checks is approximately two to three weeks.

Spring disbursement of the scholarship award is given      -    January, 2021
To receive the second disbursement, students must show proof of successful completion of fall semester courses as well as proof of registration for the spring semester.

Other conditions:
'Graduating Scholarship' recipients must graduate by August of the year of their award in order to receive their scholarship award.
Unclaimed scholarships will be forfeited by the end of the academic year for which they were awarded.